Death becomes you…..

I’m not a murderer and I wouldn’t want anything bad to happen to my ex, but in all fairness to myself, I have finally found a way to deal with him, and that is to pretend he no longer exists. While this may seem to be a simple gesture, it has taken several months of therapy and lots of courage to get to this point. The therapist has offered several suggestions on how to get beyond this point in my life, but I have realized that as long as I can picture him walking and talking in my head, then he will always have control over me. This is why I had to stop him. I had to put him away in my mind’s eye and picture him there lifeless, poisoned by his own insensitivity. All attempts to save him have failed and there is nothing else anyone can do. Rigor mortis has set in and final rites are complete. There isn’t any funeral, but I mourn his passing just the same. After a period of time, my wounds begin to heal and I am no longer held captive by the negative thinking that paralyzed me and kept me from moving forward in life. While I am not sure how long this delusion will last, for now it is working, and if for any reason we cross paths in the future, and I look like I have just seen a ghost, you will definitely understand why.

One thought on “Death becomes you…..

Leave a Reply

