Daily Prompt: Tattoo……You

Ooh, I can still feel the pain

10 years counting and no regrets on my newly found claim

of freedom that had to be noted.

While I doted on a few prime choices

the voices in my head

taunted me to choose the fiery red

ink of a single, long- stemmed rose 

surrounded by a fragmented heart.

I suppose it was the start of physical expression

that ended right after the compression of pain

that forced me to regain my sanity and make a plea

never in life to do it again….

Leave a Reply

