Daily Prompt: The Best

I do my best thinking

when I am full…..

No belly aching to set off a lull.

No tired hands that will rattle the pen.

No selfish demands that would cause me to begin

to lose my train of thought.

Words run off the top of my head

when I literally drop into my bed

and open my mind to several things

that a busy schedule could never bring

to light.

The night, the quiet, the restless stance

gives my brain another chance

 to unleash its inner core.

As the beast of the dark, sets its motion in park,

I create more and more.

 

Leave a Reply

